Monday, February 28, 2011

The 83rd Annual Academy Awards Winners

The 83rd Annual Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2010 and took place February 27, 2011, at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles.

The ceremony was televised in the United States on ABC. Actors James Franco and Anne Hathaway co-hosted the ceremony

The complete list of 83rd Annual Academy winners is as follows :

Actor in a Leading Role

Colin Firth in “The King's Speech
Actor in a Supporting Role

Christian Bale in “The Fighter

Actress in a Leading Role

Natalie Portman in “Black Swan

Actress in a Supporting Role

Melissa Leo in “The Fighter

Animated Feature Film

Toy Story 3Lee Unkrich

Art Direction

Alice in Wonderland
Production Design: Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Karen O'Hara


InceptionWally Pfister

Costume Design

Alice in WonderlandColleen Atwood


The King's SpeechTom Hooper

Documentary (Feature)

Inside JobCharles Ferguson and Audrey Marrs

Documentary (Short Subject)

Strangers No MoreKaren Goodman and Kirk Simon

Film Editing

The Social Network Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter

Foreign Language Film

In a Better WorldDenmark


The WolfmanRick Baker and Dave Elsey

Music (Original Score)

The Social NetworkTrent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Music (Original Song)

We Belong Together” from “Toy Story 3" Music and Lyric by Randy Newman

Best Picture

The King's SpeechIain Canning, Emile Sherman and Gareth Unwin, Producers

Short Film (Animated)

The Lost ThingShaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann

Short Film (Live Action)

God of LoveLuke Matheny

Sound Editing

InceptionRichard King

Sound Mixing

InceptionLora Hirschberg, Gary A. Rizzo and Ed Novick

Visual Effects

InceptionPaul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Andrew Lockley and Peter Bebb

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

The Social Network” Screenplay by Aaron Sorkin

Writing (Original Screenplay)

The King's Speech” Screenplay by David Seidler